Bannockburn win Colin Campbell Cup

Bannockburn win Colin Campbell Cup

The 87th staging of the Colin Campbell Cup was taken out by Bannockburn at Clifton Springs on Sunday.

13 teams took part in the event with the Bannockburn team of Aubrey Joyce, Henk Kerstan, Greg Armstrong & Vicki Dobson securing a 11 point win with a great score of 109pts. The hosts, Clifton Springs were next best on 98 followed by Inverleigh on 96.

While the weather was absolutely perfect for golf, scoring proved very difficult for most players. Aubrey Joyce was the exception to the rule, setting his team up for the victory with an amazing score of 42 points. The next best individual score was Ted Georghegan from Clifton Springs on 36pts followed by 6 players on 34pts.

Full Leaderboard

Comments / 0 comments