Contacts

Contacts

Mail

South Western Golf Association

P. O. Box 534, Torquay, 3228, VIC.

 

Marilyn Young

Secretary

For information about the SWGA, email the Secretary

Website

If you spot any errors or wish to offer any suggestions regarding the site, email the Web Manager

 

  • Bernie Perry president@swga.com.au

    SWGA President

    Mobile: 0478 489 614

  • Michelle Massey michelle.massey@aus.salvationarmy.org

    SWGA Vice President

     

    Mobile: 0413 302 212

  • Marilyn Young secretary@swga.com.au

    SWGA Secretary

    Mobile: 0407 256 854

  • Cameron Place cameron.place@bendigoadelaide.com.au

    SWGA Treasurer

    Mobile: 0417 145 180

  • Mandy Buckley michael_mandy@bigpond.com

    SWGA Women's Golf Operations

    Phone: 5261 4630
    Mobile: 0447 277 696

  • David Smith dsmith@bayside.vic.gov.au

    SWGA Men's Golf Operations

    Mobile: 0417 031 035

  • Sue McLean admin@swga.com.au

    SWGA Marketing and Communications, Web Manager

    Mobile: 0439 380 203

2019 Women’s Golf Operations Team wish all players a wonderful year of golf. Please contact us if you have a question needing to be answered.

Please continue to send information including flyers/draws/results to go on the website to Sue McLean (marketing/website manager)  at womensgolfnews@swga.com.au

 

Role  Name  Mobile Email
Chair & Pennant Secretary Mandy Buckley 5261 4630 0447 277 696 michael_mandy@bigpond.com
Golf Ops Committee Marilyn Young 5261 3734 0407 256 854 mfyoung45@gmail.com
Golf Ops Secretary Marcia Williams 0419 115 164 marbruce2@bigpond.com
Golf Ops Committee Lynne Toleman 0484 648 578 lynnetoleman@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Programming/syllabus Sue Hazell 5257 3187 0407 840 870 orangejezza@bigpond.com

 

 

Role  Name  Mobile  Email
Chair/Pennant Organiser David Smith O417 031 035 dsmith@bayside.vic.gov.au
Golf Ops Committee/Junior Co-ordinator Alex Nivarovich  0437 048 117 alexniva34@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Greg Bishop  0424 328 963 gjbishop1959@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee
Golf Ops Committee

 

 

Club Contacts

ANGLESEA P.O. Box 26   Anglesea   3230 5263 1582 F: 5263 2269 info@angleseagolfclub.com.au
Club President Ian Burgess 5263 1504 0418 145 254 getburge@bigpond.com
Club Captain David Lewis 5263 3075 0418 528 910 signon@aapt.net.au
Men’s Delegate David Lewis 5263 3075 0418 528 910 signon@aapt.net.au
Club Manager Rachel Kane 5263 1582 0419 594 416 rachel.kane@angleseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Ann Stokes 0417 114 813 bastokes@bigpond.com
Women’s President Noelene Dumbrell 0409 501 556 davenoel@iinet.net.au
Women’s Captain Ann Stokes 0417 114 813 bastokes@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Robyn Schepers 0439 849 613 robyn.schepers@gmail.com

APOLLO BAY P.O. Box 9 Apollo Bay 3233 5237 6474 abaygolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Kerryn Wagstaff 5237 7487 0417 350 671 waggykek@gmail.com
Club Captain Don Wagstaff 5237 7487 waggykek@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Don Wagstaff 5237 7487 waggykek@gmail.com
Club Secretary Shirley Amery 0427 226 379 bsamery5@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Vicki Hannah 5237 6451 0400 432 959 vrhannah@gmail.com
Women’s President Helen Stevens 0417 305 618 helenbert1931@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Vicki Hannah 5237 6451 0400 432 959 vrhannah@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Cheryle Polgeest 5237 6786 0428 103 774 nickpolgeest@bigpond.com

BANNOCKBURN P.O. Box 286  Bannockburn   3331 5281 1377
Club President Dick Van Den Bosch 0417 329 764 dick1952@iinet.net.au
Club Captain Henk Kersten 5275 4001 henkjkersten@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Rob Prince 5298 1661 hhartkamp@optusnet.com.au
Club Secretary Vicki Dobson vicki@campaustralia.com.au
Women’s Delegate Eileen Lynch
Women’s President Glennis Jolly 0408 743 921 bobajob50@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Sue Moosbrugger 0402 197 680 smoosy51@iprimus.com.au
Women’s Secretary Alison Pfarrer  0421 557 094 ajpfarrer@gmail.com

BARWON HEADS Golf Links Rd   Barwon Heads   3227 5255 6255 F:5255 6266 golf@bhgc.com.au
Club President Julie Hope Johnstone
Club Captain Frank Webb 0438 170 114 fjjmwebb@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Frank Webb
Golf Operations Manager Narelle Alford 5255 6255 nalford@bhgc.com.au
Manager Anthony Masters 5255 6255 F:5255 6266 amasters@bhgc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Zara Brookes 0417 231 163
Women’s President
Women’s Captain Zara Brookes 0417 231 163
Women’s Secretary All correspondence to N. Alford nalford@bhgc.com.au

BARWON VALLEY P.O. Box 367   Belmont   3216 5243 5443 F: 5243 5443 bvgc@eftel.net.au
Club President Dale Burns 5248 4980 0400 499 180 dale@dbsoftware.com.au
Club Captain Ian Knell 5275 3708 0405 569 341 bvgc@eftel.net.au
Men’s Delegate Ian Knell 5275 3708 0405 569 341 bvgc@eftel.net.au
Club Secretary John Davie 5243 7182 john.gayle.davie@gmail.com
Club Manager Robert McFarlane 0418 574 882 manager@barwonvalleygolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jan Jewell 0401 076 106 bvcaptain@gmail.com
Women’s President Sandy Tims 0417 511 654 stims@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Jan Jewell 0401 076 106 bvcaptain@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Brenda Carmody 0420 854 074 bvcaptain@gmail.com

BEEAC C/- Beeac P.O. Beeac 3251 5234 6300
Club President James Drayton 5267 2248 0408 672 248 Jamesdrayton20@gmail.com
Club Captain Rob Pearce 0433 309 153
Men’s Delegate James Drayton 5267 2248 0408 672 248 Jamesdrayton20@gmail.com
Club Secretary Jenny Lang 5238 8355 donaldlang@activ8.net.au
Women’s Delegate Linda Jaeger 5234 6388 0423 841 849 linrow@bigpond.com
Women’s President Janice Fisk 0409 977 208
Women’s Captain Barb Stinchcombe 0409 977 208 barostin2@bigpond.com

P.O. Box 543, Colac, 3250

Women’s Secretary Jenny Lang 5238 8355 donaldlang@activ8.net.au

BELLARINE LAKES 402 Bellarine Hwy. Moolap 3224
Club President David Kee 5250 7375 davidkee@optusnet.com
Men’s Captain Jim Llewellyn 5250 7356 jimllewe50@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Jim Llewellyn 5250 7356 jimllewe50@gmail.com
Club Secretary David McKeon 5250 7837 davidmakka@hotmail.com
Women’s Delegate Bev Gillett 5250 7823 gillett@webaxs.net
Women’s Captain Bev Gillett 5250 7823 gillett@webaxs.net

BIRREGURRA Hopkins St. Birregurra 3242 5236 2308
Club President Des Read 5231 4771 0417 599 216 desmond.read@bigpond.com.au
Club Captain John Hoiles 5236 3311
Men’s Delegate Des Read 5231 4771 0417 599 216 desmond.read@bigpond.com.au
Club Secretary Ian Henderson 5236 2377 yhenders@bigpond.net.au
Women’s Delegate Mary-Jane Gannon 5236 3333 0429 363 334 cloverleigh@birregurra.com
Women’s President Rosie Flavel 5236 2155
Women’s Captain Mary-Jane Gannon 5236 3333 0429 363 334 cloverleigh@birregurra.com
Women’s Secretary Janice Day 5236 2373 0457 288 693 birreblackcow@yahoo.com.au

CLIFTON SPRINGS P.O. Box 197 Drysdale  3222 5251 3391 F: 5251 3788
Club President Phil Smith 0413 045 942 president@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Club Captain Rick Parker 0419 521 536 captain@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Men’s Delegate Rick Parker 0419 521 536 captain@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Manager Danny Zernich 5251 3391 0423 877 367 manager@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jan Farnell 5251 2321 0490 414 079 jan.farnell@bigpond.com.au
Women’s President Di Burns 5253 1707 0411 444 364 dizeyb@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Jan Farnell 5251 2321 0490 414 079 jan.farnell@bigpond.com.au
Women’s Secretary Andrea Wilson 0417 132 623 andrea.wfg.wilson@gmail.com

COLAC P.O.Box 37   Colac 3250 5231 5769 info@colacgolfclub.com
Club President Geoff Currington 0428 348 836 geoffcurrington@gmail.com
Club Captain Tony Forbes 0499 004 633 tforbes@mercy.vic.edu.au
Men’s Delegate Geoff Currington 0428 348 836 geoffcurrington@gmail.com
Club Secretary Ben Hickey 0437 315 769 ben@bhbusiness.com.au
Women’s Delegate Kay Gardiner 5235 8325 kaymalgardiner@yahoo.com.au
Women’s President Jenny Lyness 0409 313 894 gandjlyness@gmail.com
Women’s Captain

Larayne McCoombe

0438 883 916

murray.mccoombe@bigpond.com 
Women’s Secretary

Pat Campigli

0427 346 457

camjon@bigpond.net.au

CURLEWIS 1345 Portarlington Rd Curlewis 3222 5251 2534 F: 5251 1104
Club President Dan King cgcincpresident@gmail.com
Club Captain Bernard Den Besten 0425 800 013 cgcinccaptain@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Greg Bishop 0424 328 963 heather.b3@bigpond.com.au
Club Manager 5251 2534 manager@curlewisgolf.com.au
Club Secretary/Treasurer Zoran Stojanovski cgcincsecretary@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Wendy Tottenham 0401 318 119 cgcincwomenscapt@gmail.com
Women’s President Georgie Sanders cgcincwomenspres@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Wendy Tottenham 0401 318 119 cgcincwomenscapt@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Denise Kelly 0428 290 545 kellydeni@gmail.com

EAST GEELONG P.O. Box 813   Geelong   3220 5229 3634 F: 5224 2926
Club President Stewart Madden 0409 145 026 president@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Club Captain Bob Hadden 5229 3634 0409 013 287 captain@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Men’s Delegates Doug Ilsley  

 

secretary@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Club Secretary Doug Ilsley 0417 556 214 secretary@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Club Manager Kerry Bond 5229 3634 manager@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Carolyn Stephenson

ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

Women’s President Glenice Hayward 5221 6939 0447 379 712

ladypresident@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

Women’s Captain Carolyn Stephenson 0425 739 976 ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au
Women’s Secretary Elaine Cranny 0400 222 393 ladysecretary@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

GEELONG 3-43 Ballarat Rd  Nth Geel   3215 4210 1010 golf@geelonggolf.com.au
President TBA
Captain TBA
Men’s Delegate Paul Christie 4210 1010 pchristie@belgravialeisure.com.au
Secretary TBA
Manager Paul Christie 4210 1010 pchristie@belgravialeisure.com.au
Women’s Delegate TBA

INVERLEIGH P.O. Box 27   Inverleigh   3321 5265 1575 F: 5265 1565 golf3321@bigpond.com
Club President Deb Nicholls  0439 031 103 robert.nicholls1@bigpond.com
Club Captain Stephen Wemyss  0467 566 268 stephenandrobyn@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Justin Nicolle 0459 822 480 j.nicolle@hotmail.com
Club Secretary Dianne Morgan 0409 106 559 dmorgan0108@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Deb Nicholls 0439 031 103 robert.nicholls1@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Isobel Oliver 0439 651 132 geoff@englewoodpark.com.au
Women’s Secretary Lesley Richardson 0439 651 163 ranchorelaxo168@bigpond.com

LARA P.O. Box 152   Lara   3212 5282 2955 F: 5282 2673 admin@laragolfclub.com.au
Club President Cliff Dean 0407 554 161 cliffdeanfinancial@outlook.com
Club Captain Tim Burgess 0413 013 590 tburgess4@ford.com
Men’s Delegate Kevin Cooper 0409 707 611 kevincoopsta@gmail.com
Club Secretary Phillip Morgan 0409 863 810 pmorgan@smartline.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sue Gregory 0425 793 830 sgregory@ncable.net.au
Women’s President Margaret Hedger 5275 5406 ajmah@ncable.net.au
Women’s Captain Heather Rivett 0409 970 341 hj.rivett@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Sue Burns 5282 2612 0432 776 963 sueburns13@hotmail.com

LONSDALE 69 Fellows Rd  Pt Lonsdale 3225 5258 1955 F: 5258 2474 admin@lonsdalegc.com.au
Club President John Christophersen 0411 879 998 jgchristophersen@gmail.com
Club Captain Graham Douglas 0416 825 399 grahamdouglas7@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Graham Douglas 0416 825 399 grahamdouglas7@gmail.com
Club Manager Rob Aulich 5258 1955 rob@lonsdalegc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sally Kennedy 0418 541 057 sandakennedy@icloud.com
Women’s President Wilma Crake 0458 542 882 wilcrake@yahoo.com.au
Women’s Captain Sally Kennedy 0418 541 057 sandakennedy@icloud.com
Women’s Secretary Heather Peters 0413 806 739 petersgandh@gmail.com

LORNE P.O. Box 14   Lorne   3232 5289 1267 F:5289 5016
Club President Clive Goldsworthy
Club Captain

Geoff Couper

0438 326 777

couper.geoffrey.r.edumail.vic.gov.au
Men’s Delegate Greg Matthews 5263 2064 0408 526 978 gmatthews5@bigpond.com
Club Secretary Greg Matthews 5263 2064 0408 526 978 gmatthews5@bigpond.com
Women’s Delegate Chris Angus rodney.chris.angus@gmail.com
Women’s President Wendy Hutchison 0419 878 089 wenhutchison@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Chris Angus rodney.chris.angus@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Caz Bartholomew 0419 317 011 sacaroline@bigpond.com

OCEAN GROVE P.O. Box 1   Ocean Grove 3226 5256 2795 F:5255 5516 info@oceangrovegc.com.au
Club President Peter Cullen 0417 533 032 pacullen4@bigpond.com
Club Captain Andrew Bird 0457 065 587 andrew.bird1983@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Andrew Bird 0457 065 587 andrew.bird1983@hotmail.com
Club Secretary Peter James 0411 600 389 pmj1945@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Wendy Fletcher 0417 587 640 wendyfletcher02@gmail.com
Women’s President Jenny Wheeler 0425 713 876 jennyhw2@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Wendy Fletcher 0417 587 640 wendyfletcher02@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Leonie Clay 0400 042 004 leoneclay33@gmail.com

PORTARLINGTON 130 Hood Rd   Portarlington 3223 5259 2492 F:5259 2959 info@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club President Ian Assender 0418 356 384 bevian28@bigpond.com
Club Captain Jan Cogger 0417 531 258 stephen.cogger@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Alan Sweeney 5257 1305 0438 336 786 asweeney1@bigpond.com
Club Manager Ron Stockdale 5259 2492 ron@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club Secretary David Bond 5259 2492 davidb@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jan Cogger 0417 531 258 stephen.cogger@bigpond.com

QUEENSCLIFF P.O. Box 67   Queenscliff   3225 5258 1951 F:5258 3661 qcliffgc@pipeline.com.au
Club President Graeme Welsh 5221 0748 0414 515 553 teetogreen@bigpond.com
Club Captain Brian Heron 0448 206 506
Men’s Delegate
Club Secretary qcliffgc@pipeline.com.au
Women’s Delegate Janine Farer 0400 524 100
Women’s President Suzie Alderson 0425 789 747
Women’s Captain Janine Farer 0400 524 100
Women’s Secretary Fay Neville 0457 245 938 qcliffgc@pipeline.com.au

QUEENS PARK 150 Queens Park Road, Highton 3216 5222 1772 secretary@queensparkgolfclub.com
Club President Wayne Colbourne 0455 503 558 clubpresident@queensparkgolfclub.com
Club Captain Clay Green 0433 682 605 clubcaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Men’s Delegate Clay Green 0433 682 605 clubcaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Club Secretary Judy Doherty 0402 361 071 secretary@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s Delegate Louise Watach 0437 459 560 ladycaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s President Janet Flitton 0404 206 862 ladypresident@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s Captain Louise Watach 0437 459 560 ladycaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s Secretary Joan Eudey 5243 5868 0447 921 070 ladysecretary@queensparkgolfclub.com

St LEONARDS P.O. Box 1074   St Leonards 3223 5257 2343 F:5257 2549 stleonardsgolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Neville Foran 5257 2008
Club Captain Darryl Gabriel 0409 168 176 daryl.gabriel@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate
Club Secretary Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com
Women’s Delegate Patricia Child 5257 1024
Women’s President Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com
Women’s Captain Patricia Child 5257 1024
Women’s Secretary Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com

THE SANDS 2 Sands Boulevard   Torquay 3228 5264 3307 golfops@thesandstorquay.com
Club President N/A
Club Captain Alan Hartley hart1952@bigpond.net.au
Men’s Delegate
Women’s Delegate Sharon Stewart 0417 814 102 sharon.stewart.melb@gmail.com
Golf Operations Manager Steve Power Steve.power@thesandstorquay.com
Women’s Captain Sharon Stewart 0417 814 102 sharon.stewart.melb@gmail.com

13th BEACH c/o P O   Barwon Heads   3227 5254 2922
Club President N/A
Club Captain Patrick Whelan 0433 120 133 captain@13thbeach.net
Club Secretary Lyndsey Smith 0417 515 915 lyndsmith1610@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Chris Hodges 0417 366 236 chodgey@hotmail.com
Golf Operations Manager Billy Flinn 5254 2922 info@13thbeach.net
Women’s Delegate Fiona Scott 0425 886 154 fionadave@hotmail.com

TORQUAY P.O. Box 116   Torquay 3228 5261 1677 F:5261 3943
Club President Greg Libbis 0418 328 077  gregorylibbis@gmail.com
Men’s Captain Ross Duff 0417 599 594 ridduff@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Mike Brady 0499 090 990 mike_lynbrady@bigpond.com
Golf Operations Manager Michael Clancy 5261 1677 0429 332 828 michael_clancy@racv.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sue Barnes 0409 590 890 susan.g.barnes@gmail.com
Women’s President Gail Rooney 0419 581 103 gailmrooney@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Sue Barnes 0409 590 890 susan.g.barnes@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Lesley Beltrame 5264 8955 0400 190 489 beltraml@bigpond.com

WINCHELSEA P.O. Box 89   Winchelsea 3241 52672660
Club President Bernie Perry 0478 489 614 perry.bernie2@gmail.com
Club Captain Michael Hedger 0414 524 866 captain@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Men’s Delegate Michael Hedger 0414 524 866 captain@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Club Secretary Greg Rigby 52672489 secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Loretta Breheny 5266 2147 0419 343 666 lady.secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s President Robyn Vesey 0409 426 861 robyn.vesey1@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Elizabeth Alston 0429 417 287 elizabeth.alston1@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Loretta Breheny 5266 2147 0419 343 666 lady.secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au

Other Useful Links:

Golf Australia – Victoria