Contacts

Contacts

Mail

South Western Golf Association

 

David Smith

1 Fernwood Crt

Ocean Grove, VIC, 3226

Secretary

For information about the SWGA, email the Secretary.

Website

If you spot any errors or wish to offer any suggestions regarding the site, email the Web Manager.

 

  • Lyn president@swga.com.au

    SWGA President

    Mobile: 0419 359 259

  • Bernie Perry perry.bernie2@gmail.com

    SWGA Vice President

    Mobile: 0478 489 614

  • David Smith secretary@swga.com.au

    SWGA Secretary, SWGA Secretary Men's Pennant

    Phone: 5256 3710
    Mobile: 0417 031 035

  • Kate Woodward treasurer@swga.com.au

    SWGA Treasurer

    Mobile: 0400 592 117

  • Sue Hazell orangejezza@bigpond.com

    SWGA Women's Golf Operations

    Phone: 5257 3187
    Mobile: 0407 840 870

  • Chris Crabbe mensgolfops@swga.com.au

    SWGA Men's Golf Operations

    Mobile: 0401 597 066

  • Susie Robinson admin@swga.com.au

    SWGA Marketing and Communications

    Mobile: 0412 871 110

2018 Women’s Golf Operations Team wish all players a wonderful year of golf. Please contact us if you have a question needing to be answered.

Role  Name  Mobile Email
Chair Sue Hazell 5257 3187 0407 840 870 orangejezza@bigpond.com
Pennant Secretary Mandy Buckley 5261 4630 0447 277 696 michael_mandy@bigpond.com
Golf Ops Secretary Marilyn Young 5261 3734 0407 256 854 mfyoung45@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Jay Magee 5250 2573 0412 463 838 e.jmagee@bigpond.net.au
Golf Ops Committee Lynne Toleman 0484 648 578 lynnetoleman@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Sue McLean 0439 380 203 suepmac@people.net.au

womensgolfnews@swga.com.au

Sue, Lynne, Jay, Sue(Mac) Marilyn, Mandy

 

Role  Name  Mobile  Email
Chair Chris Crabbe 0401597066 mensgolfops@swga.com.au
Golf Ops Committee Alex Nivarovich
Pennant Organiser David Smith O417 031 035 dsmith@bayside.vic.gov.au
Golf Ops Committee Hague Shier
Golf Ops Committee Greg Bishop

 

 

Club Contacts

ANGLESEA P.O. Box 26   Anglesea   3230 5263 1582 F: 5263 2269 info@angleseagolfclub.com.au
Club President Ian Burgess 5263 1504 0418 145 254 getburge@bigpond.com
Club Captain David Lewis 5263 3075 0418 528 910 signon@aapt.net.au
Men’s Delegate David Lewis 5263 3075 0418 528 910 signon@aapt.net.au
Club Manager Rachel Kane 5263 1582 0419 594 416 rachel.kane@angleseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Margaret De Vries 5263 2906 0411 058 682 margaretde@me.com
Women’s President Lorraine Elliott 9584 4955 0411 773 355 auntyrain33@hotmail.com
Women’s Captain Margaret De Vries 5263 2906 0411 058 682 margaretde@me.com
Women’s Secretary Robyn Schepers 0439 849 613 robyn.schepers@gmail.com

APOLLO BAY P.O. Box 9 Apollo Bay 3233 5237 6474 abaygolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Kerryn Wagstaff 5237 7487 0417 350 671 waggykek@gmail.com
Club Captain Don Wagstaff 5237 7487 waggykek@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Don Wagstaff 5237 7487 waggykek@gmail.com
Club Secretary Shirley Amery 0427 226 379 bsamery5@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Vicki Hannah 5237 6451 0400 432 959 vrhannah@gmail.com
Women’s President Stacey Thomas 5237 6092 0407 518 595 staceythomas1@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Vicki Hannah 5237 6451 0400 432 959 vrhannah@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Cheryle Polgeest 5237 6786 0428 103 774 nickpolgeest@bigpond.com

BANNOCKBURN P.O. Box 286  Bannockburn   3331 5281 1377
Club President Max McLaren 5281 2191 mclarenm1@bigpond.com
Club Captain Henk Kersten 5275 4001 henkjkersten@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Rob Prince 5298 1661 hhartkamp@optusnet.com.au
Club Secretary Vicki Dobson vicki@campaustralia.com.au
Women’s Delegate Pam Graham 0423 538 041 pam1911@y7mail.com
Women’s President Eileen Lynch edl@iprimus.com.au
Women’s Captain Pam Graham 0423 538 041 pam1911@y7mail.com
Women’s Secretary Heather Phillips 5281 1272 heatherrose1947@gmail.com

BARWON HEADS Golf Links Rd   Barwon Heads   3227 5255 6255 F:5255 6266 golf@bhgc.com.au
Club President Daryl Batrouney
Club Captain Frank Webb 0438 170 114 fjjmwebb@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Frank Webb
Golf Operations Manager Narelle Alford 5255 6255 nalford@bhgc.com.au
Manager Anthony Masters 5255 6255 F:5255 6266 amasters@bhgc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sue Lansdell 0409 355 811
Women’s President Sue Reilly 0408 318 131
Women’s Captain Sue Lansdell 0409 355 811
Women’s Secretary All correspondence to N. Alford

BARWON VALLEY P.O. Box 367   Belmont   3216 5243 5443 F: 5243 5443 bvgc@eftel.net.au
Club President Dale Burns 5248 4980 0400 499 180 dale@dbsoftware.com.au
Club Captain Ian Knell 5275 3708 0405 569 341 bvgc@eftel.net.au
Men’s Delegate Ian Knell 5275 3708 0405 569 341 bvgc@eftel.net.au
Club Secretary John Davie 5243 7182 john.gayle.davie@gmail.com
Club Manager Robert McFarlane 0418 574 882 manager@barwonvalleygolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Brenda Carmody 5248 5642 0420 854 074 bvcaptain@gmail.com
Women’s President Roslyn Brugman 5243 4982 0403 334 275 len-ros@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Brenda Carmody 5248 5642 0420 854 074 bvcaptain@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Sandy Tims 0417 511 654 stims@bigpond.com

BEEAC C/- Beeac P.O.Beeac 3251 5234 6300
Club President James Drayton 5267 2248 0408 672 248 Jamesdrayton20@gmail.com
Club Captain Rob Pearce 0433 309 153
Men’s Delegate James Drayton 5267 2248 0408 672 248 Jamesdrayton20@gmail.com
Club Secretary Jenny Lang 5238 8355 donaldlang@activ8.net.au
Women’s Delegate Linda Jaeger 5234 6388 0423 841 849 linrow@bigpond.com
Women’s President Janice Riches 5235 3259 0438 378 076 hriches@skymesh.com.au
Women’s Captain Barb Stinchcombe 0409 977 208 barostin2@bigpond.com

P.O. Box 543, Colac, 3250

Women’s Secretary Jenny Lang 5238 8355 donaldlang@activ8.net.au

BELLARINE LAKES 402 Bellarine Hwy. Moolap 3224
Club President David Kee 5250 7375 davidkee@optusnet.com
Men’s Captain Jim Llewellyn 5250 7356 jimllewe50@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Jim Llewellyn 5250 7356 jimllewe50@gmail.com
Club Secretary David McKeon 5250 7837 davidmakka@hotmail.com
Women’s Delegate Bev Gillett 5250 7823 gillett@webaxs.net
Women’s Captain Bev Gillett 5250 7823 gillett@webaxs.net

BIRREGURRA Hopkins St. Birregurra 3242 5236 2308
Club President Des Read 5231 4771 0417 599 216 desmond.read@bigpond.com.au
Club Captain John Hoiles 5236 3311
Men’s Delegate Des Read 5231 4771 0417 599 216 desmond.read@bigpond.com.au
Club Secretary Ian Henderson 5236 2377 yhenders@bigpond.net.au
Women’s Delegate Mary-Jane Gannon 5236 3333 0429 363 334 cloverleigh@birregurra.com
Women’s President Rosie Flavel 5236 2155
Women’s Captain Mary-Jane Gannon 5236 3333 0429 363 334 cloverleigh@birregurra.com
Women’s Secretary Janice Day 5236 2373 0457 288 693 birreblackcow@yahoo.com.au

CLIFTON SPRINGS P.O. Box 197 Drysdale  3222 5251 3391 F: 5251 3788
Club President Steve Monahan 0417 324 015 president@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Club Captain Michael Scott 0412 459 163 captain@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Men’s Delegate Michael Scott 0412 459 163 captain@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Manager Danny Zernich 5251 3391 0423 877 367 manager@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Kate Woodward 0400 592 117 kateandrick1@bigpond.com
Women’s President Di Burns 5253 1707 0411 444 364 dizeyb@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Kate Woodward 0400 592 117 kateandrick1@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Andrea Wilson 0417 132 623 andrea.wfg.wilson@gmail.com

COLAC P.O.Box 37   Colac 3250 5231 5769 info@colacgolfclub.com
Club President Geoff Currington 0428 348 836 geoffcurrington@gmail.com
Club Captain Tony Forbes 0499 004 633 tforbes@mercy.vic.edu.au
Men’s Delegate Geoff Currington 0428 348 836 geoffcurrington@gmail.com
Club Secretary Ben Hickey 0437 315 769 ben@bhbusiness.com.au
Women’s Delegate Kay Gardiner 5235 8325 kaymalgardiner@yahoo.com.au
Women’s President Jenny Lyness 0409 313 894 gandjlyness@gmail.com
Women’s Captain

Larayne McCoombe

0438 883 916

murray.mccoombe@bigpond.com 
Women’s Secretary

Pat Campigli

5231 1860

0427 346 457

CURLEWIS 1345 Portarlington Rd Curlewis 3222 5251 2534 F: 5251 1104
Club President Dan King cgcincpresident@gmail.com
Club Captain Bernard Den Besten 0425 800 013 cgcinccaptain@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Greg Bishop 0424 328 963 heather.b3@bigpond.com.au
Club Manager Brenden Caligari 5251 2534 manager@curlewisgolf.com.au
Club Secretary/Treasurer Zoran Stojanovski cgcincsecretary@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Wendy Tottenham 0401 318 119 cgcincwomenscapt@gmail.com
Women’s President Kathleen Cummings 5250 2160 kathleenrcummings@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Wendy Tottenham 0401 318 119 cgcincwomenscapt@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Denise Kelly 0428 290 545 kellydeni@gmail.com

EAST GEELONG P.O. Box 813   Geelong   3220 5229 3634 F: 5224 2926
Club President Stewart Madden 0409 145 026 president@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Club Captain Bob Hadden 5229 3634 0409 013 287 captain@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Men’s Delegates Bob Hadden

Doug Ilsley

 

 

captain@eastgeelonggc.com.au

secretary@geelonggc.com.au

Club Secretary Doug Ilsley 0417 556 214 secretary@geelonggc.com.au
Club Manager TBD manager@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Kath Dellar ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au
Women’s President Helen Norton 0411 587 797 ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au
Women’s Captain Kath Dellar ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au
Women’s Secretary Katrina Lovelock ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

GEELONG 3-43 Ballarat Rd  Nth Geel   3215 4210 1010 golf@geelonggolf.com.au
President TBA
Captain TBA
Men’s Delegate Paul Christie 4210 1010 pchristie@belgravialeisure.com.au
Secretary TBA
Manager Paul Christie 4210 1010 pchristie@belgravialeisure.com.au
Women’s Delegate TBA

INVERLEIGH P.O. Box 27   Inverleigh   3321 5265 1575 F: 5265 1565 golf3321@bigpond.com
Club President David Brown
Club Captain Tom Lee 5281 1154 pammy.c.lee@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Nick Anderson 5281 1154  0409414282 nicko56@bigpond.net.au
Club Secretary Diane Morgan 0409 106 559 dmorgan0108@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Rhonda Fatone 5281 5525 0419 116 616 penpont3328@gmail.com
Women’s President Sue Lamb 5271 1263 0407 849 311 meltham3221@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Lesley Richardson 5265 1164 0439 651 163 ranchorelaxo168@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Deb Nicholls 5265 1289 robert.nicholls@bigpond.com

LARA P.O. Box 152   Lara   3212 5282 2955 F: 5282 2673 admin@laragolfclub.com.au
Club President Cliff Dean 0407 554 161 cliff@geelongfinancial.com.au
Club Captain Tim Burgess 0413 013 590 tburgess4@ford.com
Men’s Delegate Cliff Dean 0407 554 161 cliff@geelongfinancial.com.au
Club Secretary Chris Helman
Women’s Delegate Sue Gregory 0425 793 830 sgregory@ncable.net.au
Women’s President Margaret Hedger 5275 5406 ajmah@ncable.net.au
Women’s Captain Heather Rivett 0409 970 341 hj.rivett@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Sue Burns 5282 2612 0432 776 963 sueburns13@hotmail.com

LONSDALE 69 Fellows Rd  Pt Lonsdale 3225 5258 1955 F: 5258 2474 admin@lonsdalegc.com.au
Club President John Christophersen 0411 879 998 jgchristophersen@gmail.com
Club Captain Lorel Larcombe 5258 4693 wpc@netspace.net.au
Men’s Delegate Graham Douglas 0416 825 399 grahamdouglas7@gmail.com
Club Manager Rob Aulich 5258 1955 rob@lonsdalegc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Kath Evans 0408 313 619 lonsdale102@bigpond.com
Women’s President Wilma Crake 0458 542 882 wilcrake@yahoo.com.au
Women’s Captain Kath Evans 0408 313 619 lonsdale102@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Heather Peters 0413 806 739 petersgandh@gmail.com

LORNE P.O. Box 14   Lorne   3232 5289 1267 F:5289 5016
Club President Clive Goldsworthy
Club Captain David Wyles 5289 2794 ra.lloyd@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Greg Matthews 5263 2064 0408 526 978 gmatthews5@bigpond.com
Club Secretary Greg Matthews 5263 2064 0408 526 978 gmatthews5@bigpond.com
Women’s Delegate Caroline Batholomew 0419 317 011 sacroline@bigpond.com
Women’s President Lesley Goldsworthy 0437 028 169 lesleygoldsworthy34@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Caroline Batholomew 0419 317 011 sacroline@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Wendy Hutchison 0419 878 089 wenhutchison@gmail.com

OCEAN GROVE P.O. Box 1   Ocean Grove 3226 5256 2795 F:5255 5516 info@oceangrovegc.com.au
Club President Peter Cullen 0417 533 032 pacullen4@bigpond.com
Club Captain Andrew Bird 0457 065 587 andrew.bird1983@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Andrew Bird 0457 065 587 andrew.bird1983@hotmail.com
Club Secretary Peter James 0411 600 389 pmj1945@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Wendy Fletcher 0417 587 640 wendyfletcher02@gmail.com
Women’s President Jenny Wheeler 0425 713 876 jennyhw2@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Wendy Fletcher 0417 587 640 wendyfletcher02@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Leonie Clay 0400 042 004 leoneclay33@gmail.com

PORTARLINGTON 130 Hood Rd   Portarlington 3233 5259 2492 F:5259 2959 info@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club President Marilyn Mooney 5259 2927 0427 220 448 mickey48@tpg.com.au
Club Captain Jan Cogger 5259 1564 0417 531 258 stephen.cogger@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Peter Solohub 0449 541 807 solohub@bigpond.com
Club Manager Ron Stockdale ron@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club Secretary David Bond 5259 2492 davidb@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jan Cogger 5259 1564 0417 531 258 stephen.cogger@bigpond.com
Club Vice President John W Bowman 0407835747 jwbowman@outlook.com

QUEENSCLIFF P.O. Box 67   Queenscliff   3225 5258 1951 F:5258 3661 qcliffgc@pipeline.com.au
Club President Graeme Welsh 5221 0748 0414 515 553 teetogreen@bigpond.com
Club Captain Brian Heron 0448 206 506
Men’s Delegate Graeme Welsh 5221 0748 0414 515 553 teetogreen@bigpond.com
Club Secretary qcliffgc@pipeline.com.au
Women’s Delegate Julie Welsh 5221 0748 0431 848 597 welshgj1@bigpond.com
Women’s President Aileen Rowe 5258 2828
Women’s Captain Julie Welsh 5221 0748 0431 848 597 welshgj1@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Fay Neville 5258 2247

QUEENS PARK P.O. Box 828   Belmont   3216 5222 1772 F: 5248 6973 queensparkgolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Wayne Colbourne 0448683334 wfcolbourne@gmail.com
Club Captain Darren Brown 0438 231 356 the_19thtee@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Darren Brown 0438 231 356 the_19thtee@bigpond.com
Club Secretary Patricia Esler 0419 559 717 patrishesler@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Louise Watach 0437 459 560 lwatach@bigpond.net.au
Women’s President Anne Mullen 0412 337 607 njmull@netspace.net.au
Women’s Captain Louise Watach 0437 459 560 lwatach@bigpond.net.au
Women’s Secretary Dawn Dickie 5244 4719 dawn@wtaustralia.com

St LEONARDS P.O. Box 1074   St Leonards 3223 5257 2343 F:5257 2549 stleonardsgolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Neville Foran 5257 2008
Club Captain Darryl Gabriel 0409 168 176 daryl.gabriel@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate
Club Secretary Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com
Women’s Delegate
Women’s President Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com
Women’s Captain Patricia Child 5257 1024
Women’s Secretary Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com

THE SANDS 2 Sands Boulevard   Torquay 3228 5264 3307 golfops@thesandstorquay.com
Club President N/A
Club Captain Alan Hartley hart1952@bigpond.net.au
Men’s Delegate info to Alex Makkreel till further notice
Women’s Delegate Sharon Stewart 0417 814 102 sharon.stewart.melb@gmail.com
Golf Operations Manager Alex Makkreel Alex.Makkreel@thesandstorquay.com
Women’s Captain Sharon Stewart 0417 814 102 sharon.stewart.melb@gmail.com

13th BEACH c/o P O   Barwon Heads   3227 5254 2922
Club President N/A
Club Captain Pat Whelan 0433 120 133 captain@13thbeach.net
Club Secretary Lyndsey Smith 0417 515 915 secretary@13thbeach.net
Men’s Delegate Chris Hodges 0417 366 236 chodgey@hotmail.com
Golf Operations Manager Billy Flinn 5254 2922 info@13thbeach.net
Women’s Delegate Cathy Parkin 0417 336 512 cathyparkin44@gmail.com

TORQUAY P.O. Box 116   Torquay 3228 5261 1677 F:5261 3943
Club President Greg Libbis 0418 328 077  gregorylibbis@gmail.com
Men’s Captain Ross Duff 0417 599 594 ridduff@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Mike Brady 0499 090 990 mike_lynbrady@bigpond.com
Golf Operations Manager Michael Clancy 5261 1677 0429 332 828 michael_clancy@racv.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sue Morris O409 364 434 morris_sm23@bigpond.com
Women’s President Sylvia Peck 5261 2417 0427 836 495 jspecky@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Sue Morris O409 364 434 morris_sm23@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Lesley Beltrame 5264 8955 0400 190 489 beltraml@bigpond.com

WINCHELSEA P.O. Box 89   Winchelsea 3241 52672660
Club President Bernie Perry 0478 489 614 perry.bernie2@gmail.com
Club Captain Michael Hedger 0414 524 866 captain@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Men’s Delegate Michael Hedger 0414 524 866 captain@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Club Secretary Greg Rigby 52672489 secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Loretta Breheny 5266 2147 0419 343 666 ladysecretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s President Robyn Vesey 0409 426 861 robyn.vesey1@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Cheryl Mawson 0428 872444 chezandnev@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Loretta Breheny 5266 2147 0419 343 666 ladysecretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au