Contacts

Contacts

Mail

South Western Golf Association

P. O. Box 425, Ocean Grove, 3226, VIC.

Lynne Toleman

Secretary

For information about the SWGA, email the Secretary

Website

If you spot any errors or wish to offer any suggestions regarding the site, email the Web Manager

 

  • Bernie Perry president@swga.com.au

    SWGA President

    Mobile: 0478 489 614

  • Michelle Massey michelle.massey@aus.salvationarmy.org

    SWGA Vice President

     

    Mobile: 0413 302 212

  • Lynne Toleman secretary@swga.com.au

    SWGA Secretary

         Mobile: 0484 648 578

  • Cameron Place cameron.place@bendigoadelaide.com.au

    SWGA Treasurer

    Mobile: 0400 451 166

  • Mandy Buckley michael_mandy@bigpond.com

    SWGA Women's Golf Operations

    Phone: 5261 4630
    Mobile: 0447 277 696

  • David Smith dsmith@bayside.vic.gov.au

    SWGA Men's Golf Operations

    Mobile: 0417 031 035

  • Sue McLean admin@swga.com.au

    SWGA Marketing and Communications, Web Manager

    Mobile: 0439 380 203

Women’s Golf Operations Team wish all players a wonderful year of golf. Please contact us if you have a question needing to be answered.

Please continue to send information including flyers/draws/results to go on the website to Sue McLean (marketing/website manager)  at womensgolfnews@swga.com.au or Admin@swga.com.au

Role  Name  Mobile Email
Chair & Pennant Secretary Mandy Buckley 52614630 0447 277 696 michael_mandy@bigpond.com
Golf Ops Committee Judy Scarrott 0425 377 775 judyscarrott@hotmail.com
Golf Ops Secretary Marcia Williams 0419 115 164 marbruce2@bigpond.com
Golf Ops Committee Lynne Toleman 0484 648 578 lynnetoleman@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Programming/syllabus Sue Hazell 52573187 0407 840 870 orangejezza@bigpond.com

 

 

Role  Name  Mobile  Email
Chair/Pennant Organiser David Smith 0417 031 035 dsmith@bayside.vic.gov.au
Golf Ops Committee/Junior Co-ordinator Alex Nivarovich 0437 048 117 alexniva34@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Greg Bishop 0424 328 963 gjbishop1959@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Graeme Mathers 0431 915 737 graememathers1949@gmail.com
Golf Ops Committee Cameron Place 0400 451 166 cameron.place@bendigoadelaide.com.au

 

 

Club Contacts

ANGLESEA P.O. Box 26

Anglesea   3230

5263 1582 F: 5263 2269 info@angleseagolfclub.com.au
Club President Ian Burgess 5263 1504 0418 145 254 getburge@bigpond.com
Club Captain Barry Coleman 0412 475 499 barrycoleman7@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Barry Coleman 0412 475 499 barrycoleman7@hotmail.com
Club Manager 5263 1582 gm@angleseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Ann Stokes 0417 114 813 annstokes54@outlook.com
Women’s President Jenny Inman 0401 494 915 gmiaqua@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Ann Stokes 0417 114 813 annstokes54@outlook.com
Women’s Secretary Margaret Lacey 0408 884 337 marglacey@me.com

APOLLO BAY P.O. Box 9

Apollo Bay 3233

5237 6474 abaygolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Richard Lythgo 0459 599 455 richardlythgo@gmail.com
Club Captain Don Wagstaff 5237 7487 waggykek@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Don Wagstaff 5237 7487 waggykek@gmail.com
Club Secretary William Buckley 0410 559 645 william.buckley@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Vicki Hannah 5237 6451 0400 432 959 vrhannah@gmail.com
Women’s President Helen Stevens 0417 305 618 helenbert1931@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Vicki Hannah 5237 6451 0400 432 959 vrhannah@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Cheryle Polgeest 5237 6786 0428 103 774 nickpolgeest@bigpond.com

BANNOCKBURN P.O. Box 286  Bannockburn   3331 5281 1377
Club President Dick Van Den Bosch 0417 329 764 dick1952@iinet.net.au
Club Captain Henk Kersten 5275 4001 henkjkersten@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Rob Prince 5298 1661 hhartkamp@optusnet.com.au
Club Secretary Vicki Dobson 0416 049 066 vicki@campaustralia.com.au
Vice Captain- Mens Golf Ashley Clarke 0425 861 605 ashandcarmela@hotmail.com
Vice President- Men’s Operations Max Maclaren 0447 223 352 mclarenm1@bigpond.com
Women’s Delegate Eileen Lynch  5278 9616 edl@iprimus.com.au
Vice President- Woman’s Operations Alison Pfarrer 0421 557 094 ajpfarrer@gmail.com
Vice Captain-Women’s Golf Sue Moosbrugger  5281 1658 smoosy51@iprimus.com.au

BARWON HEADS Golf Links Rd

Barwon Heads   3227

5255 6255 F:5255 6266 info@barwonheads.golf
Club President Julie Hope-Johnstone 0412 231 478
Club Captain Patrick Lockie 0438 983 839
Men’s Delegate Patrick Lockie 0438 983 839
Golf Operations Manager Narelle Alford 5255 6255 nalford@barwonheads.golf
Manager Anthony Masters 5255 6255 F:5255 6266 amasters@barwonheads.golf
Women’s Delegate Zara Brookes 0417 231 163
Women’s President Ro Noone 0417 221 115
Women’s Captain Zara Brookes 0417 231 163
Women’s Secretary All correspondence to

Narelle Alford

5255 6255 nalford@barwonheads.golf

BARWON VALLEY P.O. Box 367   Belmont   3216 5243 5443 F: 5243 5443 manager@barwonvalleygolfclub.com.au
Club President Dale Burns 5248 4980 0400 499180 daleburns@iinet.net.au
Club Captain Simon Babb 5275 3708 0418 384 843 simon@lifespacesgroup.com.au
Men’s Delegate Simon Babb 5275 3708 0418 384 843 simon@lifespacesgroup.com.au
Club Secretary Helen Mays 5243 0830 0408 147 890 secretary.bvgc2@gmail.com
Club Manager Ben Casanelia 0403 498 110 manager@barwonvalleygolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jan Jewell 0401 076 106 bvcaptain@gmail.com
Women’s President Sandy Tims 0417 511 654 stims@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Jan Jewell 0401 076 106 bvcaptain@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Brenda Carmody 0420 854 074 bvcaptain@gmail.com

BEEAC C/- Beeac P.O.

Beeac 3251

5234 6300
Club President Janice Fisk 0409 313 061
Club Captain Keith Broomfield 5231 6067 keithwbroomfield@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate
Club Secretary Jenny Lang 5238 8355 0448 194 415 donaldlang@activ8.net.au
Women’s Delegate Linda Jaeger 5234 6388 0423 841 849 linrow@bigpond.com
Women’s President Janice Fisk 0409 313 061
Women’s Captain Linda Jaeger 5234 6388 0423 841 849 linrow@bigpond.com

 

Women’s Secretary Jenny Lang 5238 8355 0448 194 415 donaldlang@activ8.net.au

BELLARINE LAKES 402 Bellarine Hwy. Moolap 3224
Club President Keith Wilson 5250 7734 keith@martindalefarm.com
Men’s Captain Ken Sandwith 52507863 sandystuff49@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Ken Sandwith 52507863 sandystuff49@gmail.com
Club Secretary David McKeon 5250 7837 davidmakka@hotmail.com
Women’s Delegate Bev Gillett 5250 7823 gillett@webaxs.net
Women’s Captain Bev Gillett 5250 7823 gillett@webaxs.net

BIRREGURRA Hopkins St. Birregurra 3242 5236 2308
Club President Des Read 5231 4771 0417 599 216 desmond.read@bigpond.com.au
Club Captain John Hoiles 5236 3311
Men’s Delegate Des Read 5231 4771 0417 599 216 desmond.read@bigpond.com.au
Club Secretary Ian Henderson 5236 2377 yhenders@bigpond.net.au
Women’s Delegate Mary-Jane Gannon 5236 3333 0429 363 334 cloverleigh@birregurra.com
Women’s President Rosie Flavel 5236 2155
Women’s Captain Mary-Jane Gannon 5236 3333 0429 363 334 cloverleigh@birregurra.com
Women’s Secretary Janice Day 5236 2373 0457 288 693 birreblackcow@yahoo.com.au

CLIFTON SPRINGS P.O. Box 197

Drysdale  3222

5251 3391 F: 5251 3788
Club President Phil Smith 0413 045 942 president@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Club Captain Rick Parker 0419 521 536 rick@liftingvictoria.com.au
Men’s Delegate Rick Parker 0419 521 536 rick@liftingvictoria.com.au
Manager Danny Zernich 5251 3391 0423 877 367 manager@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sally Griffin 0427 076 570 sallyandphil@live.com.au
Women’s President Colleen Smedley 0423 985 115 collsmedley@hotmail.com
Women’s Captain Sally Griffin 0427 076 570 sallyandphil@live.com.au
All Information send to Admin admin@cliftonspringsgolfclub.com.au

COLAC P.O.Box 37

Colac 3250

5231 5769 info@colacgolfclub.com
Club President Geoff Currington 0428 348 836 geoffcurrington@gmail.com
Club Captain Michael Brennan 0438 979 889 brenm25@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Geoff Currington 0428 348 836 geoffcurrington@gmail.com
Club Secretary Ben Hickey 0437 315 769 ben@bhbusiness.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jan Borwick 0407 102 712 jeborwick@gmail.com
Women’s President Jenny Lyness 0409 313 894 gandjlyness@gmail.com
Women’s Captain

Jan Borwick

0417 102 712 jeborwick@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary

Pat Campigli

0427 346 457

camjon@bigpond.net.au

CURLEWIS 1345 Portarlington Rd Curlewis 3222 5251 1111 F: 5251 1104
Club President Georgie Sanders 0418 549 023 cgcincpresident@gmail.com
Club Captain Marty Chaffey 0481 060 877 cgcinccaptain@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Marty Chaffey 0481 060 877 cgcinccaptain@gmail.com
Club Manager Jamie Brigden 5251 1111 jamie@curlewisgolf.com.au
Club Secretary Zoran Stojanovski 0419 397 192 cgcincsecretary@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Wendy Tottenham 0401 318 119 cgcincwomenscapt@gmail.com
Women’s President Margaret Scudamore 0407 130 554 cgcincwomenspres@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Wendy Tottenham 0401 318 119 cgcincwomenscapt@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Anne Howard 0419 536 869 ahoward31@bigpond.com

EAST GEELONG P.O. Box 813

Geelong   3220

5229 3634 manager@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Club President Michael Ryan 0401 806 169 mickgryan@hotmail.com
Club Captain Nic Phipps 0438 566 747 nicphipps@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Nic Phipps 0438 566 747 nicphipps@gmail.com
Club Secretary Doug Ilsley 0417 556 214 dougilsley@gmail.com
Club Office managed by volunteers daily 5229 3634 manager@eastgeelonggc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Carolyn Stephenson 0425 739 976

ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

Women’s President Glenice Hayward 5221 6939 0447 379 712

ladypresident@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

Women’s Captain Carolyn Stephenson 0425 739 976 ladycaptain@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au
Women’s Secretary Helen Norton 0411 5587 747 ladysecretary@eastgeelonggolfclub.com.au

GEELONG 3-43 Ballarat Rd  Nth Geel   3215 4210 1010 golf@geelonggolf.com.au
President TBA
Captain TBA
Men’s Delegate Paul Christie 4210 1010 pchristie@belgravialeisure.com.au
Secretary TBA
Manager Paul Christie 4210 1010 pchristie@belgravialeisure.com.au
Women’s Delegate TBA

INVERLEIGH P.O. Box 27   Inverleigh   3321 5265 1575 F: 5265 1565 golf3321@bigpond.com
 Club President Greg Erwin 0408 651 744 gregalcaustralia@bigpond.com
Club Captain Stephen Wemyss  0467 566 268 stephenandrobyn@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Justin Nicolle 0459 822 480 j.nicolle@hotmail.com
Club Secretary Dianne Morgan 0409 106 559 dmorgan0108@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Sascha Bruenjes 0412 860 699 saschabruenjes@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Isobel Oliver 0439 651 132 geoff@englewoodpark.com.au

LARA P.O. Box 152   Lara   3212 5282 2955 F: 5282 2673 admin@laragolfclub.com.au
Club President Cliff Dean 0407 554 161 cliffdeanfinance@outlook.com
Club Captain Sue Gregory 0425 793 830 sgregory@ncable.net.au
Men’s Delegate Kevin Cooper 0409 707 611 kevincoopsta@gmail.com
Club Secretary Phillip Morgan 0409 863 810 pmorgan@smartline.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sue Gregory 0425 793 830 sgregory@ncable.net.au
Women’s President Margaret Hedger 5275 5406 ajmah@ncable.net.au
Women’s Captain Heather Rivett 0409 970 341 hj.rivett@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Sue Burns 5282 2612 0432 776 963 sueburns13@hotmail.com

LONSDALE 69 Fellows Rd  Pt Lonsdale 3225 5258 1955 F: 5258 2474 admin@lonsdalegc.com.au
Club President John Christophersen 0411 879 998 jgchristophersen@gmail.com
Club Captain Graham Douglas 0416 825 399 grahamdouglas7@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate Graham Douglas 0416 825 399 grahamdouglas7@gmail.com
Club Manager 5258 1955 admin@lonsdalegc.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sally Kennedy 0418 541 057 sandakennedy@icloud.com
Women’s President Cheryl Holdsworth cmh1708@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Sally Kennedy 0418 541 057 sandakennedy@icloud.com
Women’s Secretary Jeanne Hildebrandt 0407 779 942 jghildo@bigpond.com

LORNE P.O. Box 14   Lorne   3232 5289 1267 F:5289 5016
Club President Clive Goldsworthy
Club Captain

Peter Ironmonger

0418 317 525

info@ironmongers.com.au
Men’s Delegate Peter Ironmonger 0418 317 525 info@ironmongers.com.au
Club Secretary Greg Matthews 0408 526 978 gmatthews5@bigpond.com
Women’s Delegate Chris Angus rodney.chris.angus@gmail.com
Women’s President Wendy Hutchison 0419 878 089 wenhutchison@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Chris Angus rodney.chris.angus@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Caz Bartholomew 0419 317 011 sacaroline@bigpond.com

OCEAN GROVE P.O. Box 1   Ocean Grove 3226 5256 2795 F:5255 5516 info@oceangrovegc.com.au
Club President Peter Cullen 0417 533 032 pacullen4@bigpond.com
Club Captain Michael Garnier 0403 575 115 mickgarnier@iinet.net.au
Men’s Delegate Colin Stephens 0408 315 565 colandkathy@hotmail.com
Club Secretary Betty Glasgow 0418 571 247 betjac@netspace.net.au
Women’s Delegate Wendy Fletcher 0417 587 640 wendyfletcher02@gmail.com
Women’s President Cynthia Berry 0403 223 656 ciberry@hotmail.com
Women’s Captain Sally Schaller 0408 389 061 schallers@bigpond.com
Women’s Secretary Terrill Whelan 0417 398 291 terrillwhelan@hotmail.com

PORTARLINGTON 130 Hood Rd   Portarlington 3223 5259 2492 F:5259 2959 info@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club President Ian Assender 0418 356 384 bevian28@bigpond.com
Club Captain Alan Sweeney 5257 1305 0438 336 786 asweeney1@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate Alan Sweeney 5257 1305 0438 336 786 asweeney1@bigpond.com
Club Manager Ron Stockdale 5259 2492 ron@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club Secretary Jan Cogger 5259 2492 0417 531 258 secretary@portarlingtongolf.com.au
Club Vice Captain Jill Barker 0438 030 965 dggbarker@bigpond.com
Women’s Delegate Jill Barker 0438 030 965 dggbarker@bigpond.com

QUEENSCLIFF P.O. Box 67   Queenscliff   3225 5258 4344 F:5258 3661 qcliffgc@gmail.com
Club President Tony Graham 0412 502 324 karyn@me.com
Club Captain Peter Kleindienst 0434 405 613 peter.j.kleindienst@hotmail.com
Men’s Delegate Peter Kleindienst 0434 405 613 peter.j.kleindienst@hotmail.com
Club Secretary Tom Buxton 0428 324 809 buxtonhome@bigpond.com
Women’s Delegate Janine Furzer 0400 524 100
Women’s President Suzie Alderson 0425 789 747 sjalderson@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Janine Furzer 0400 524 100
Club Manager John Fendyk 0407 422 155 qcliffgc@gmail.com

jfendyk@gmail.com

QUEENS PARK 150 Queens Park Road, Highton 3216 5222 1772 secretary@queensparkgolfclub.com
Club President Wayne Colbourne 0455 503 558 clubpresident@queensparkgolfclub.com
Club Captain Clay Green 0433 682 605 clubcaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Men’s Delegate Clay Green 0433 682 605 clubcaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Club Secretary Jan Golden 0428 559 792 secretary@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s Delegate Louise Watach 0437 459 560 ladycaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s President Janet Flitton 0404 206 862 ladypresident@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s Captain Louise Watach 0437 459 560 ladycaptain@queensparkgolfclub.com
Women’s Secretary Joan Eudey 5243 5868 0447 921 070 ladysecretary@queensparkgolfclub.com

St LEONARDS P.O. Box 1074   St Leonards 3223 5257 2343 F:5257 2549 stleonardsgolfclub@bigpond.com
Club President Neville Foran 5257 2008
Club Captain Darryl Gabriel 0409 168 176 daryl.gabriel@bigpond.com
Men’s Delegate
Club Secretary malcarlson31@gmail.com
Women’s Delegate Patricia Child 5257 1024
Women’s President Sherryl Ratcliffe 5291 8283 sherryl_kirwan@hotmail.com
Women’s Captain Patricia Child 5257 1024

THE SANDS 2 Sands Boulevard   Torquay 3228 5264 3307 golfops@thesandstorquay.com
Club President N/A
Club Captain Calem Hoffman choffmann@agriconsult.com.au
Men’s Delegate
Women’s Delegate Jan Swain
0417 371 422
jan.swain@yahoo.com
Golf Operations Manager Steve Power Steve.power@thesandstorquay.com
Women’s Captain Jan Swain
0417 371 422
jan.swain@yahoo.com

13th BEACH c/o P O   Barwon Heads   3227 5254 2922
Club President N/A
Club Captain Patrick Whelan 0433 120 133 captain@13thbeach.net
Club Secretary Lyndsey Smith 0417 515 915 lyndsmith1610@gmail.com
Men’s Delegate
Don Ashton
donashton.1@bigpond.com
Golf Operations Manager Matt Stewart 5254 2922 info@13thbeach.net
Women’s Delegate Fiona Scott 0425 886 154 fionadave@hotmail.com

TORQUAY P.O. Box 116   Torquay 3228 5261 1677 F:5261 3943
Club President Greg Libbis 0418 328 077 gregorylibbis@gmail.com
Men’s Captain John Mulder 0419 890 471 john@mulder.id.au
Men’s Delegate Bill Innes 0408 471 365 innesbill@rocketmail.com
Golf Operations Manager Michael Clancy 5261 1677 0429 332 828 michael_clancy@racv.com.au
Women’s Delegate Sue Barnes 0409 590 890 susan.g.barnes@gmail.com
Women’s President Gail Rooney 0419 581 103 gailmrooney@gmail.com
Women’s Captain Sue Barnes 0409 590 890 susan.g.barnes@gmail.com
Women’s Secretary Lesley Beltrame 5264 8955 0400 190 489 beltraml@bigpond.com

WINCHELSEA P.O. Box 89   Winchelsea 3241 52672660
Club President Bernie Perry 0478 489 614 president@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Club Captain Michael Hedger 0414 524 866 captain@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Men’s Delegate Michael Hedger 0414 524 866 captain@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Club Secretary Bill Spencer 0417 595 450 secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s Delegate Jenny Harvey 0414 662 089 lady.secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au
Women’s President Cheryl Mawson 0428 872 444 chezandnev@bigpond.com
Women’s Captain Elizabeth Alston 0429 417 287 elizabeth.alston1@bigpond.com.au
Women’s Secretary Jenny Harvey 0414 662 089 lady.secretary@winchelseagolfclub.com.au

Other Useful Links: GA VIC news

Golf Australia