Competition Results

Competition Results

Dorothy Smith Veterans Day was held at Torquay Golf Course on Monday 23rd April 2018


Overall Veterans Winner: Di Wallace (Bellarine Lakes) 40 points


Di Wallace

Senior Veterans Winner: Angela Kiely (Portarlington) 35 points

Angela Kiely

Division One:  0 – 21


Heather Perkins (Lonsdale) 37 pts

Heather Perkins

3rd Place:

Lynne Downes (Torquay) 37 pts

Lynne Downes


Division Two: 22 – 45

Winner: Nola Anderson (Clifton Springs) 37 pts

Nola Anderson


Helen Powe (Portarlington) 36 pts

Helen Powe

3rd Place:

Katrina Lovelock (East Geelong) 36 pts

Katrina Lovelock

Senior Veterans:

Runner-up: Gail Richards (Torquay) 34 pts

3rd Place: Wendy Poyner  (Torquay) 33 pts

Wendy and Gail


3rd Vida Brenner (Anglesea) 12th Ann Wylie (Bellarine Lakes)

15th Sylvia Rutene (Lara) 17th Jenni Cottrill (Torquay)

Full Results: Dorothy Smith Veterans 2018 Results

Leigh Pennant Wind-Up Day – Results
Thirty-eight ladies participated in the Leigh wind-up event at Winchelsea G.C. enjoying a well-presented course on a beautiful autumn day. Players from all 6 clubs participating in Leigh pennant were present to congratulate the Portarlington team and to see them presented with the Trophy and Pennant.
Winning Division 1 was Lyn Thompson (Barwon Valley) with a Nett 75 and runner-up was Sue Moosbrugger (Bannockburn).

The Division 2 winner was Chris Callan (Portarlington) Nett 71, closely followed by the runner-up Chris Spencer (Barwon Valley). Both Division winners were presented with a Leigh Brooch.

The winner of the non-pennant players was Angela Kiely (Portarlington) with a Nett score of 76.

NTP’s were won by Sue Lamb on the 2nd and Angela Kiely on the 11th.

A big thank you to Robyn Vesey and all the fantastic ladies at Winchelsea Golf Club for their assistance in organising this event and providing a terrific lunch which was enjoyed by all. Thanks also go to Sue Hazell from SWGA for her help and support.
Lynne Toleman

18 Hole Stroke

Division 1:


Lyn Thompson

Sue Moosbrugger




Division 2:


Chris Callan

Non Pennant Players:

Winner –  Angela Kiely (Portarlington)

Nearest the Pins:

Sue Lamb

Angela Kiely

The Winners of Leigh Pennant and Cup are the team from Portarlington

Fran, Pat, Jen, Chris, Helen, Jacqui, Heather absent Judy

And finally this is Cassie Alston a gorgeous little girl had everyone cooing over her.


A drizzling start to the morning at beautiful Lorne Golf Club, brave field of 38 set off in light rain, the conditions were forever changing from misty rain, light rain and moments of sunshine and even a rainbow.

Host club provided an excellent lunch, cheese platters, mixed sandwiches and lots of cakes.

The winners of the Otway Pennant Shield are from  Lorne

Rose Wyles 31, Jenni Miller 28, Caroline Bartholomew 25 and Christine Angus 26 total 110.

The individual winner – Rosie Young Ocean Grove 31 pts on a count back.

Runner Up – Rose Wyles Lorne 31

NTP’s  Rose Wyles and Nola Anderson

Great day had by all special thank you to my helper Lynne Toleman, Mandy Buckley Pennant Secretary made the presentations to the winners.

Thank you to Lorne Golf Club for use of their course with great sea views and lunch.

Tournament Secretary

Jay Magee

Otway Pennant Shield Day – Results Here

Clifton Springs celebrate winning the 2018 Otway Pennant

Wendy, Di, Birgit, Nola, Ursula, Colleen absent Rita

Birregurra ladies hosted 60 players, representing 13 clubs from the SW, on Monday 9th April for our Annual Rose Bowl. Perfect weather on the day. many thanks to all those who supported this event.


WINNING TEAM:    Clifton Springs 110 pts

Nola Anderson 41 pts, Jan Farnell 37 pts and Sue Horne 32 pts.


Nola Anderson 41 pts


2nd/11th  Chris Spencer (Barwon Valley)

8th         Helen Mays (Barwon Valley)

6th/15th  Diane Liley  (Torquay)

2nd shot 3rd/12th  Jan Farnell (Clifton Springs)

Today, 26 March  Barwon Valley held their Challenge Bowl. Although the weather was less than perfect there was a  field of 72 players from many clubs far and near.

East Geelong (1) team won the Ladies Challenge Bowl:

Helen Beales, Debby O’Shannessy  and Pat Malloch with 96 pts.

Helen, Debby and Pat

DIVISION 1 WINNER –   Pat Malloch   (East Geelong  1)   32 pts  C/B
Runner Up –    Vicki Hannah   (Apollo Bay)   32 pts
DIVISION 2 WINNER –   Lisa Maxwell  (East Geelong 2)     39 pts
Runner up –   Pam Mc Conaghy (Clifton Springs)    36 pts   c/b
5th  Denise Kelly  (Curlewis )  10th  Glenice Hayward   (East Geelong)  13th  Debby O’Shannessy  (East Geelong)

Final playoff at 13th Beach – Winners:  Anglesea’s No 1 pair Sue Bowler and Suellen Eskrigge

For full report click here – Betty Kernot Scratch Foursomes Report

Betty Kernot results rounds 3 & 4 2018

Congratulations to all winners.

A team from Warrnambool & Curlewis came out top from an East Geelong team who were runners-up.

Action at Queenscliff Golf Club

 On Friday 2nd March   24 teams  competed in the  25th Annual Queenscliff Club Ladies Open Ambrose Competition.

The winners of the perpetual trophy, on a count back, with a nett score of 61 were the East Geelong team (Shree Geall, Lyn Thorley, Leanne McIntyre  and Dianne Helis.) The Curlewis teams 1, 2 and 3 scooped the pool for the rest of the prizes.

The verdict for the day was “great course, great golf, a great lunch and we will be back next year”.

Congratulations to he winning team from Camperdown with a score of 96 pts.

Jane Bennett, Doreen Horan and Jeanette Lambell.

Click Here for Full Results




Di Burns, Wendy McErvale, Birgit Johns and Colleen McTaggart (Clifton Springs) –  90 pts

Di, Wendy, Birgit and Colleen

Runners Up:

Sheree Geall, Lisa Maxwell, Diane Nelis and Lynette Thorley (East Geelong) – 88 pts


Sally Schaller, Kylie Thomas, Kathy Stevens and Glenys Heritage (Ocean Grove) – 88 pts


Lesley Richardson, Sascha Bruenjes, Robyn Erwin and Sue Lamb (Inverleigh) – 87 pts


Rosalyn Burton, Glenise Panozzo, Val Hedley and Carolyn Jinks (Clifton Springs) – 87 pts

5th: Countback balls :

Nola Anderson, Sally Griffin, Ursula Turner and Robyn Wilkie (Clifton Springs) – 87 pts


2nd  Jennie Boyce (Torquay)

5th  Val Hadley (Clifton Springs)

17th  Jenny McKeon (Apollo Bay)

Straightest Drive 4th Hole: Marg Storey (Queens Park)

Longest Drive 6th Hole: Janine Walsh (Lara)

Irish 4 Ball Full Field Results

Friday 9 February, Ladies Day – Results

The day started with a light drizzle but soon turned out to be perfect for all our players and visiting club members. We had a two tee start for the first time and this proved to be very successful. it was lovely to see the clubhouse full at presentations and everyone enjoying the day.

There was a playoff between Heather Perkins (Lonsdale) and Louise Watach (Queens Park) for the Open Champion. This was followed by another playoff for the B Grade Gross between Jenny Naughtin (Queens Park) and Ros Holland (Anglesea) creating an exciting interlude for the spectators.

The Silver Salver was hotly contested for with the locals coming out top with a total score of 209.

Team from Queens Park: Pam Smigowski, Sally Massey and Jane Hirst.

Open Champion: Heather Perkins (Lonsdale) with 80 off the stick.



A Grade Gross winner: Louise Watach (Queens Park) 80.

B Grade Gross winner: Ros Holland (Anglesea) 88 (play off)

C Grade Gross winner: Pat Egan(Clifton Springs) 93

A Grade Nett winner: Caroline Dickins (Queens Park) 70 nett c/b

B Grade Nett winner: Sally Massey (Queens Park) 68 nett

C Grade Nett winner: Robyn Erwin (Inverleigh) 70 nett

NTP winners: 3rd Angela Royal (Portarlington)   8th Sally Massey (Queens Park)

2nd to 17th Pam Smigowski (Queens Park)   Golden Shot: Jill Barker (Portarlington)

2017 Competition Results Here